BCS Certificate


BCS – Higher Education Qualifications (BCS-HEQ) is an internationally recognized IT Qualification for career in Computing and Information Technology. BCS-HEQ consists of three levels and successful completion of all 3 levels is Academic Equivalent to a UK University honours degree in IT.


Certificate in IT covers the essential core subjects of Information and Communication Technology. It is made up of three mandatory modules and Academic Equivalent to year one of a University Honours Degree in England. (UK NQF level 4) By completing the Certificate in IT, you are eligible to apply for BCS Associate (AMBCS) Membership.

Suitable for

  • Those who wish to become IT Professionals
  • No formal entry requirement for BCS-HEQ
    • After O/L’s
    • After A/L’s
    • IT Practitioner’s looking for IT Degree Level Qualifications

Programme Structure

All Three Modules are Compulsory

  • Information Systems
  • Software Development
  • Computer and Network Technology

Training mode

  • Lecture sessions
  • Practical sessions
  • Class activities
  • Revision Sessions

Assessment Method

Written Examinations Only. Examinations are held twice a Year (March and September)


BCS- Charted institute of IT


  • Certificate in IT Minimum of 6 months

Course Fee 

Course Fee :

Rs. 42,000


1st Installment : Rs. 16,000
2nd Installment : Rs. 11,500
3rd Installment : Rs. 9,500
4th Installment : Rs. 5,000